Pets

IMG_1097.JPG

We experienced a sudden and traumatic death of one of our beloved cats this week, Zorro. Each week I try and write about things that command my attention, and would be remiss if I did not write about this heartbreaking matter.

We were fortunate enough to be asked to adopt Buster & Zorro over 9 years ago. Technically, our neighbors said we were the ones being chosen and therefore they adopted us. We have been so lucky to have such loving, ever-present companions in our home.

Pets are lovely. They can make an empty house feel full. They bring consistency and love everyday, every moment. It’s no wonder people get so attached to their pets. They indeed do become family.

The surprising part of this whole sad situation was the common experience the loss of a loved pet has with our friends and family. So many of us have lost these wonderful creatures, the sweet animals that fill our homes and fill our hearts.

At the very least I though Zorro deserved a mention in this blog. Although the truth is he was much more than a weekly fascination. He was our sweet green-eyed boy.

IMG_1090.JPG

IMG_1094.JPG

IMG_1105.JPG

IMG_1100.JPG

http://www.humanesociety.org/

https://www.aspca.org/

Fell free to share thoughts about your beloved pets in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “Pets

  1. I loved seeing these pictures and could have looked at an entire album more 🙂 ❤ I never realized how long Zorro was until I saw him stretched out in front of the steps. It looks like he has long, long legs. I so wish I could have met him, given him some strokes down his body, and a kissie on his face, if he'd of let me (I would have snuck it in somehow) :-). From one of the pics it looks as if he has some auburn in his fur (when the light hits him just right). He's just so handsome! I'm thinking 95% of your pictures show Zorro and Buster together bc they seem inseparable. I love how bonded they were and how they took care of one another. I hope Buster is coping better than ok and doesn't seem to be more depressed than would be expected this soon after such a sudden and unexpected loss. Thank you so much for loving your boys as much as you do and giving them both the home that all pets should have <3<3<3<3 (that's for the 4 of you) ❤ (+1 for Winnie) :-). Love you Zorro ❤

  2. Oh, and I forgot to comment on the sink sitting picture 🙂 which I loved! One of my boys is constantly helping me at the sink and loves to play in the fast running water. It’s the funniest thing to watch him bite at the water as if he can catch it :-D. It’s such a warm fuzzy feeling to lean over and kiss my Rooroo’s face as he sits at eye level watching me, helping me with the dishes, and listening to me talk to him. I’m never short on helpers around my home ;-).

Leave a Reply

