Art Student Showcase

ArtStudentShowcase_2

The Art Student Showcase was an incredible art gallery that I stumbled upon one day while living in NYC. Paul Toner, the owner, worked with up and coming artists in this unique location in Soho. The prices were reasonable and you could get some of the most amazing art. It was a hidden gem. Recently found out that Art Student Showcase has closed. But Paul informed me that he is opening a new store in Rome. So, next time you are in Italy visit Paul and his showcase, and tell him I said “Ciao”.

ArtStudentShowcase_1

Curious Matter

Art Student Showcase located at 248 Lafayette St, New York, NY ‎

7 thoughts on “Art Student Showcase

  1. Nice to see this post about Paul’s gallery. He is an old friend and will be missed in NYC.
    I met him years ago when I was an art student at New York Academy of Art and I smiled when I saw the paintings in this post. I made the small oils in your photograph (top right).
    Thanks
    Elizabeth Hutchinson

    • Hello,

      Thanks for the message. Yeah, mistakes happen. I’ll take a look and see what I can correct. Thanks for the feedback, and if you notice any errors, please let me know where they are and I can fix them.

  2. Any address (email, postal) by which I may reach him in Rome? He has several artworks I left with him in NY, and I’d like to get them back, but don’t even know how to reach him!

Leave a Reply

