Peter Pan’s Flight

My favorite Disneyland attraction. It was there on opening day in 1955 and still inspires today. There is something magical about sitting in a flying pirate ship, sailing out of the Darling’s home and looking down on London. Wonderful, imaginative and soaring.

From Wikipedia: Peter Pan’s Flight is a suspended dark ride at the Disneyland, Magic Kingdom, Tokyo Disneyland and Disneyland Park (Paris) theme parks. Located in Fantasyland, it is one of the few remaining attractions that was operational on Disneyland’s opening day in 1955. The ride’s story, music, staging and artwork are based on Walt Disney’s Peter Pan, the animated film version of the classic Peter Pan story by J. M. Barrie.

Peter Pan’s Flight:

2 thoughts on “Peter Pan’s Flight

  1. The first photo you have on this post is the print that I loved when I went to Disneyland! Also loved the vintage dumbo and the castle. Where did you find it?

  2. Also one of my favorite rides (adventures). I became very emotional when I read this post. A lot going on right now…it brought me joy! Thanks Thomas, I appreciate your blog.

Leave a Reply

